Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Tara Doernberg

2/28/18

Craig Brady expertly helped me with the difficult job of sorting through family jewelry with great patience and sound advice. His wisdom and good taste, gained through decades of experience, are invaluable, and his beautiful stores, both new and old, are a testament to those qualities.

Stanley Baginski

12/6/17

We brought Craig a solitaire diamond engagement ring, two small studs, and an eternity diamond ring that needed to be re-sized and refashioned. After consulting with us and showing us what he envisioned for the transformation of these pieces, Craig refashioned the pieces into a single glorious sparkling engagement ring. Craig is a true artist, whose workmanship is second to none. We are glad we found him and couldn't be happier with his craftsmanship and his eye for beauty.

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Christopher McKenzie

July 27, 2018

Craig and his team provide a delightful shopping experience. No high pressure sales tactics, just good customer service, a great inventory at all price points, and terrific repair services. I’m very loyal to this great store.

Lourdes Canizares

August 13, 2018

Excellent service and workmanship. I have taken a variety of items to Craig Brady and he always tries to find the efficient solution, not the most expensive one. His, his wife’s and his assistants manner is always helpful as well.

garret12289

July 16, 2018

Great service from start to finish. I got my fiance’s engagement ring and they helped me pick a design she loved. We went back for our wedding bands and received the same awesome service!

Mary Hamaker

August 8, 2018

Craig is a true artist. He is very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. The staff is very nice too - always helpful. The jewelry selections are beautiful.

Emily Bailey

June 25, 2018

I needed to have extra gold added to the band of my engagement ring to help reinforce it. It’s an antique, and the band had thinned out. Craig did an amazing job! It looks fantastic and I will definitely head back here for future jewelry needs.

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Edward C.

12/31/69

A lovely family run store. I always feel like I found the best jewelry at a good value.READ MORE

Elizabeth T.

12/31/69

Craig Brady is a highly talented jeweler. His custom work is stunning, and he is very personable. He has resized my estate jewelry. In the past month,...READ MORE

Rob F.

12/31/69

Brought my expensive Rado watch into the store to have a new strap placed on it. The strap is a very intricate one so it needed special pins. I called Rado...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Lauren Cirrito Kaiser

July 30, 2018

It’s always such a nice experience to bring my jewelry repairs to Craig Brady. He and Mary and their staff are so friendly and helpful and they always do a great job!

John Howard Swain

June 15, 2018

I took an old ring of my father’s to Craig and he RE-enameled it, replaced the white sapphire with a diamond and re-sized it. Beautiful, beautiful work. I couldn’t be happier and I know my dad is smiling too!

Jennifer Vivian Meller

November 18, 2017

Yael Birin

November 17, 2017

Excelent service and attention. Highly recommend Thank you !

Rosemarie Casey Hayward

November 13, 2017

My husband and I had taken my engagement back to the high end jeweler we had purchased it from to have the sizing beads removed. They refused to remove them and stated the whole band needed to be changed. We called Craig and he said that he would be able to removed the beads on site. We were so excited that someone Iocal could provide this service. We brought the ring in an hour before closing and was promised it would be done by next day. By noon the next day my ring was done. It looked brand new and you would never know the beads had ever been on the ring. Craig was so nice he even offered to clean my wedding bands. I would definitely use Craig to repair or purchase jewelry in the future. The customer service far surpassed the high end store and the jewelry in his store is really beautiful.

Joseph Ramos

November 4, 2017

I have had the pleasure of knowing and dealing with Craig for over 30 years. He is the consummate professional in his field. His own innovative jewelry designs as well exquisite pieces for any gift or personal purchase are one of a kind. I have purchased a great deal of jewelry over 30 years and I have always had great success in presenting my purchases to endless individuals. The gifts are always a home run

Ardra Doherty

October 19, 2017

Excellent designs with a great variety. Friendly, pleasant customer service.

Damien Furey At SnapRetail

September 14, 2017

Gabriel Burbano

September 8, 2017

Craig has designed and executed many custom pieces for me through the years. I've always been very pleased with the results. The latest piece was my wedding band. I had lost the first one he made and the second one looks even better. Thank you.

Candy Grossman

September 3, 2017

Craig worked with me to create a custom necklace that I absolutely adore. Initially, I wasn't sure what I wanted...and I second guessed myself a couple times during the process. Craig never lost patience with me and actually made this an experience that taught me a lot and was fun. So, about the necklace, in one word stunning!! It is more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Within 1 hour of picking it up people commented on it saying it was unique and exquisite. I highly recommend Craig as a fine jeweler and an amazing artist. I'm already thinking about the earrings I want him to create for me!!

Janette Wright Greenberg

August 14, 2017

Susan Moore

August 14, 2017

Full service jeweler with deep commitment to their community!

Susan Friedman

May 1, 2017

The name is fine,why should it be offensive. There are many jewelers that use their name. Same store sane owners , and I'm sure same quality

Christina Nyakas

January 31, 2017

wonderful family owned business!

Holly Molly

November 19, 2016

Shirley Morganstein

October 18, 2016

Joan D Long

September 25, 2016

Great product, people who care and big hearts in helping the Montclair Animal Shelter!

Sarah Smith Antoine

December 12, 2015

Venera Gashi

November 19, 2015

Craig created a ring that I love love love. The entire process was fun and enjoyable!!! Thank you.

Miffy Shipley Meacham

September 16, 2015

HANDS DOWN - THE BEST IN EVERY REGARD!!!!! I wouldn't go anywhere else. This comes from someone who once worked at Tiffany's in NYC.

Lisa Rogers

March 5, 2013

LOADING...